punklagertha:

i like how cis people act like it would be the worst thing in the world not to assume people’s genders i mean we don’t assume people’s names what if you just met someone and you were like “hey emily” and they were like “thats not my name its megan” and you were like “oh well how was i supposed to know. you look like an emily to me. i guess i can try to call you megan but its gonna be hard because i just see you as such an emily”

Dear every American jumping on the bandwagon to criticize Brazil for their treatment of the poor:

We treat the poor just as shitty here, and we have over 50% more homeless people and we have a larger income gap.

If you want to get angry, maybe you should start with the shit right here at home first?